Honda ATV Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today is the first day in ages my wife and I have been kid free in about 5 years.. She is really wanting to go for a ride on a local trail. It has been raining off and on all day and I am new to the ATV scene. Is it okay to ride in the rain and also the trail is a pretty decent one, but like I said I am new to this, unless the road is washed out is trail riding okay to do in these conditions? Directly after a rain I mean?

·
Registered
8,309 Posts
put some rain gear on and go and ride(chest waders work well, if not too HOT hot)
riding in rain ain;t no different than washing your atv
they get wet all the time,
IF you store them indoors, if you can hose the mud off first, then won't get piles on floor in garage from it dripping off as it settled
another nice tip is, if you wash and have a leave blower, you can pretty much dry it FAST and then bring it in doors
lastly, a GREAT tool to have handy is an exhaust plug, for washing, and or storing(keeps mice out)

I have several of these, last a long time, JUST remember to remove before riding again LOL

FMF Racing Exhaust Wash Plug with Streamer Black for 4 Stroke | eBay

·
Premium Member
12,434 Posts
We just got back from a ride , it didn't rain on this one even though it was 60% chance for today , I am always ready , I carry a Gor-tex military grade rain coat with me when it looks bad , put it in a 2 gallon Zip-Lock bag in the ice chest , it keeps the beverages from banging around in the chest , wife had a tube on front of her atv that the rain coat stays in ready to go ---the rain is really a pleasure , after a hard rain it fills the holes back in with run off water and dirt and the holes are not as bad after a hard rain ,

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #6