Honda ATV Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
579 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All. I've got a couple of questions for the parents out there. I was wondering what is a good safe company involving protective gear, helmet and accessories. I'm new to all of this and want to put my kids in gear that you have had success with and would recommend. Also what pieces other than a helmet and chest protector you'd recommend.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
147 Posts
maybe some goggles and some riding gloves? as far as companies that are better than another i cant help ya there but someone here will

·
Premium Member
10,717 Posts
Look at dirt bike riding gear at Rocky Mountain ATV.
Next, follow all the rules, which have been made as a result of injuries to others'. Age? No riding double. Speed. Respect for others', etc.

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
Hello All. I've got a couple of questions for the parents out there. I was wondering what is a good safe company involving protective gear, helmet and accessories. I'm new to all of this and want to put my kids in gear that you have had success with and would recommend. Also what pieces other than a helmet and chest protector you'd recommend.

Thanks in advance.
What's he riding

Goggles and helmet are the basics you will NEED

Gloves
Pants
Jersey
Chest protector
Boots
Neck race

Obviously you won't need all that if he is driving a little utility 4 wheeler but it helps my dad taught me to ride in jeans a shirt tennis shoes and a helmet but as you can see by my signature it was only a yamaha breeze

Check Craigslist for some cheap gear

·
Premium Member
11,311 Posts
Minimal requirements should be helmet,goggles,chest protector,good padded gloves,and heavy duty boots to protect their ankles when they fall,or crash because they will do one,or both of them pretty quickly,and a broken ankle might skeer em off,or keep them out of doing anything else for at least a few months,if not longer...

·
Registered
231 Posts