Honda ATV Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I pulled the trigger on an '05 Foreman 500. Runs good, everything checked out good. The plastics look good, and I got a good deal on it for my area.

The only things I don't like about it are the lift kit and the tires that are on it. The lift kit is 2", but I just don't like the idea of it possibly adding additional wear and tear due to the change of angle. Plus, I have no plans of any adventurous riding, just boring farm type work so I want to remove it.

I have little experience with this but it looks easyish. Just wanted to ask to be sure I understand right. In the attached pictures, I just need to remove the spacers, and re-attach the shock (blue circle) to the original frame mount (red circle). Is that correct? Are there any other issues I need to consider while doing this?

Also, the seller included the original 25" tires and wheels so I am going to throw those back on and sell the 27" ones which are just too aggressive for my tastes.

Thanks for any information you can provide.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
38,518 Posts
yep, just unbolt them, re-attach the shocks right back to the oem mounting bolt holes, easy. question ????, why is there a warn switch out on the front drive shaft ?????. these have a 2wd-4wd electric switch on the throttle for this.

·
Super Moderator
38,518 Posts
and where is your front disk brakes ????.

·
Super Moderator
38,518 Posts
something tells me you did not buy a '05 trx500 bro !!!.

·
Super Moderator
38,518 Posts
this is what a '05 trx500 should look like on the front end ?, and this is what the front drive shaft looks like.

Attachments

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Sorry, these aren't pics of mine. I got it back to the house late last night. Just pics of a lift kit i pulled off the internet

·
Super Moderator
38,518 Posts