Honda ATV Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone I'm very new to the forms. I've never created an account on any form. I have however read many of the discussion topics that have been posted on them and I usually find the solution to my problem. However my problem this time I have not fount the answer for maybe I haven't looked enough but weather thats the case or not Ive decided for once I'm going to ask for help. I've had the carb apart many many times cleaned it soaked it in this gunk parts cleaner {which I learned is basically diesel fuel}. I don't spot any noticeable damage to any of the jets and it only has 2 O rings that i am available of. one which is around the air/fuel mixture screw and one that is around the primer on the bottom of the bowl and I'm pretty sure in the manual it shows it only has two as well one around the mixture screw and one around the primer on the bottom of the bowl. The needle that is in the vacuum piston looks straight to my eye weather or not it is actually straight I'm not 100% positive about. It seems to be running rich but the air/mixture screw doesn't really seem to help it either it's like it's working but it's not working If that makes any sense. I had it set at 2 1/4 or 2 1/2 turns out like the service manual recommended. Its awful to crank it takes forever sometimes and other times its like a charm and the temperature has been around 60-70掳F if that helps. The idle on it is strange very strange to me sometimes it idles at a normal rpm {what rpm its ideling at I have no clue because I don't have the tool to read that nor do I have any clue how you would read the idle on an atv.} Sometimes it idles very high and adjusting the idle screw/ spring on the right side when it's idle high just makes it dies when it decides to come back down. And whenever its at about 1/2 throttle or maybe even 3/8 throttle it bogs it doesn't die but it acts like it the entire time and it doesn't mat