Honda ATV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

· Registered
1,203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's what I liked about it. No ES and its 4wd . Are there common problems to be aware of with these models. I'm new to utility quads

· Registered
1,203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have a buddy who lives real close to SC. I would have him pick it up and hold it for me for a while If I did buy it. I'm just looking around looking for the best buy.

· Registered
1,203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Since they are 4wd all the time does that make it harder to turn? Also do they have a bad turning radius?

· Premium Member
6,580 Posts
Since they are 4wd all the time does that make it harder to turn? Also do they have a bad turning radius?
Yes, the full time 4wd's are a PITA to turn, and the turning radius isn't great.

That said, swap in a 424 and you've got selectable 4wd. On a 450 you can also swap on a selectable OEM front diff from a 2002-2004 model, wire the diff to a toggle switch, and do it that way.

· Registered
1,418 Posts
Agree with the info above and if your buddy is handy and knows anything about ATVs, I would get him over there and take a look at the unit. In terms of shipping over, I suspect if patience you can find on USHIPP guys trucking from SC to MO (ST Louis) area always wanting to toss on a small load for a reasonable price to ship.

· Registered
1,203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Agree with the info above and if your buddy is handy and knows anything about ATVs, I would get him over there and take a look at the unit. In terms of shipping over, I suspect if patience you can find on USHIPP guys trucking from SC to MO (ST Louis) area always wanting to toss on a small load for a reasonable price to ship.
Oh sweet. Thanks guys!

· Premium Member
5,072 Posts
450’s are a good machine, I keep looking but they cost a fortune here! 420 ranchers are nearly in the same price league. Crazy what the older machines fetch here!