Honda ATV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
712 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy friends,

I've been researching the Sportsman 450HO/570 quads for a few years now. On paper (numbers) and in person they look so appealing. But every time I start reading the forums I get cold feet - like frostbite.

Below I will paste the link to a thread of people who "own and love" their Sportsman 570. It makes me laugh to read it. 9 out of 10 replies to the thread say something like this: "This thing is so fast, and fun to ride. I love it! I've got 90 miles on it now, and I've only replaced X, Y, and Z parts. I couldn't be happier."

This makes me chuckle, because I own a 2016 Honda Rancher 4x4 DCT EPS (TRX420FA2), that I LOVE, and I have made ZERO repairs to it. On top of that, I have put 250 hours and 2,095 HARD miles on it. Yesterday I counted, and there were 6 active threads on the "Active Topics" page of the Polaris ATV Forum about problems with new machines. I came over to the Honda ATV Forum and counted...zero threads on the "Active Topics" page about problems with new machines.

If you have a moment and want to see how proud people are of their finicky 570's, read on...

How many hours/miles on your 570? Any issues? - Polaris ATV Forum

·
Registered
172 Posts
I highly recommend anyone considering a purchase to walk through the service department of each brand of ATV you are considering to buy, the yard part. We have 4 ATV dealers nearby. Two were stuffed with about 300 Polaris quads with a minimum wait for service at 6 weeks; the place was a graveyard of malfunctioning quads. The Honda places sat pretty empty except for scheduled appointments. That told me everything I needed to know. Plus certain handlebar parts on the Polaris are made of plastic, but metal on the Honda.

Reactions: Mwolfe308

·
Premium Member
5,062 Posts
At least a Polaris would make a great garden ornament, I bet most break before they get out of the driveway :laugh: :laugh:

·
Registered