Honda ATV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy yall! newbie here, I am looking at purchasing my first fourwheeler this weekend, and I decided upon this quad. I have read all the check lists online of what to check (frame, air box, shake wheels, steering stop, fluids, sprockets, etc), but I was just wondering if there was anything specific to these quads that go wrong usually? Also, I am paying $1500 for this quad, I don't know how many hours on it or anything like that, but it looks to be in fair condition, and he originally had it listed for $2000, but he needs to sell it, so his loss is my gain, right? What do yall think? Think I'm getting a good deal? Thanks for any replies, and hopefully this weekend I will be a fellow Honda owner!

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Also, if that is a good deal, what would be the cheapest I could be looking at getting into a full set of skid plates (main, swing arm, and a-arms) and nerf bars with heel guards? I'm thinking its gonna end up being 6-700 and thats gonna suck, but its pretty necessary stuff for the type of places I would be riding

·
Premium Member
23,581 Posts
Welcome to the forums. Since the 2005 has reverse, I would say it is a pretty good deal as long as the engine is good and you don't find too many other problems with it. Someone else that owns a 400EX should be able to help you with the prices on the skids, A-arms, etc.

·
Registered
3,572 Posts
Welcome to the forums!

·
Premium Member
7,533 Posts
Check Ebay they have some of the best prices on that stuff. If the 400 is in good running order you are getting a good deal on that one. Welcome to the forums.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·