Honda ATV Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
2001 Trx 350FM fourtrax
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I just joined the group and this is my first post! I just bought a used hub and it is slightly different than the OEM one. It does have a lip that sits on the brake drum. The overall width is a thinner of a few milimeters. Do you see something wrong using the new hub, exept the fact that the wheel position will be a little bit inward compared to its original positon. Here arw a few pictures of both hubs. To the left the used one I just bought and to the right, the oem one , taller with the seating lip. Thank you all. Notice that it was sold as a 350 hub, maybe an older model? Mine is a rancher 350fm 01

Attachments

· Registered
31 Posts
You definitely have two different hubs there. One is lighter than the other. Is the Honda part numbers visible? I would suggest the lighter one is from a Honda Fourtrax 350d, an 80s version of the Honda. I am no expert.

· Registered
2001 Trx 350FM fourtrax
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You definitely have two different hubs there. One is lighter than the other. Is the Honda part numbers visible? I would suggest the lighter one is from a Honda Fourtrax 350d, an 80s version of the Honda. I am no expert.