Honda ATV Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I was hoping someone could help me find any info on a Honda TRX350 I just bought.
I am having spark issues, and for some reason i can't find anything that resembles my quad online anywhere except the 1986 is the closest looking one i can find.

It has a gray seat with 350 on it. It's all red except the snap on air ducts are gray as well.

On the tag below the fan it says 1992 model made in Japan, but my friend that i got it off says he was told at the Honda shop it was made in the USA?

I am stumped as i cant find any info when i type Honda TRX or fourtrax 1992 into google.

Gona need to get a stator or CDI for it, cant do that if i dont even know what I have, I am a noob at electronics so any help there would be great too, I got 0.5 with a oms test and according to a vid i seen that is good?

Thanks for any help, am looking to sell it when i can get it running and cleaned up. Can add pics if needed.
Scott.

·
Premium Member
4,702 Posts
Download the service manual In my signature block below
TRX350 Foreman—your year should use all parts on the 88-89 model.
check parts links at Rocky Mountain atv and Partzilla

no spark? Check ignition diagnostics
After you’ve have a good look over for disconnected wires.

·
Premium Member
4,702 Posts
If you suspect the CDI possibly you can revive it by heating it.
I put them in an oven connector side up.
200F no more—for at least three hours.
Let cool completely before you reinstall

·
Premium Member
4,702 Posts
Needs a lil work but looks pretty complete.

these were made in Japan. The VIN should start out JH3.

the TRX350 was imported to the US and Canada from 86-89. in 1990 the US began manufacturing TRX300, so TRX350s were not imported to the US. But obviously they were imported to Canada. Oddly, you don’t see service manuals or parts listed for them.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #8