Honda ATV Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I just registered and this is my first thread.
I recently acquired a 1988 300 trx 4x4. It had a lot of missing parts except for the engine. I recently pulled the engine out, now I am scratching my. What do I do with this now? It is not locked up or anything, but I am no mechanic, although I get by with our cars. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Thank you, Mark.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I don't even know if it would run, so, could I sale this to someone as a untested engine,maybe someone that wants to rebuild it? Maybe someone in my area.
What would you do with it?
Thanks again, Mark.

·
Registered
1,419 Posts
Are you uninterested in restoring the ATV? If so, start selling the remains parts online, etc. Alternatively, you could restore the units, great folks here to help and detailed service manuals to guide you. The 300 is highly sought so selling parts should be easy and likewise the 300 is a great ATV to restore.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Are you uninterested in restoring the ATV? If so, start selling the remains parts online, etc. Alternatively, you could restore the units, great folks here to help and detailed service manuals to guide you. The 300 is highly sought so selling parts should be easy and likewise the 300 is a great ATV to restore.

I agree, restoring sounds much better than part out in my opinion.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Maybe I should of joined earlier as I have sold to many good parts already off it. Although thanks for your opinions, What now? Should I part out the motor? Rebuild and sale or just sale as is?

·
Premium Member
38,619 Posts
how deep is your pockets ?, you got plenty of spare cash to restore it ?, plenty of spare time ?, these are the questions you should be asking yourself :).

·
Premium Member
6,555 Posts