Houston, we have a problem... - Honda ATV Forum
Repair & Maintenance Having problems? Doing a rebuild? All Repair/Maintenance Discussions here.

5Likes
  • 1 Post By HighPlainsMoto
  • 1 Post By misterclean59
  • 2 Post By ATC4ever
  • 1 Post By HighPlainsMoto

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-07-2019, 09:29 PM Thread Starter

Liked: 2 times
Unhappy Houston, we have a problem...

Hey all. I am new to register here, but been checking in now and then... I have something I am totally stumped by.

I am a mechanic, and have a small shop in NW Kansas.

I have a customer 2011 Rincon 680... it will die on me about every couple days when test riding it. I've replaced the fuel pump, the valves were adjusted, the spark cap was replaced, cleaned the injector, cleaned the IACV, I have tested all the sensors, etc, by the book. No Codes on the FI... there is one thing I noticed though. The fuel gauge is bad, it almost always flashes, but on occasion it reads solid, actual correct fuel level - then the engine will stop/die, it only dies when the gauge is working correctly. If I turn the key off and on a couple times so the gauge starts flashing again... it will then re-start and run fine until the next time I run it and the gauge starts working again....then dies... rinse, repeat...... WHAT THE HELL??

Thanks in advance

Kale

Kale
High Plains Moto
Saint Francis, KS
www.highplainsmoto.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-07-2019, 10:04 PM

Liked: 286 times
Did you use all honda parts when fixing it? Or were these amazon or ebay parts?

2017 Rubicon TRX500FM6
2500 lb KFI winch and KFI mount
VIP Flare windshield with mirrors
26" Maxxis Bighorns
72W 9" LED light bar
Heated handlebars and thumb warmer
K&N Oil filter
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 12:21 AM

Liked: 514 times
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighPlainsMoto View Post