get new or fix carberetor - Honda ATV Forum
Repair & Maintenance Having problems? Doing a rebuild? All Repair/Maintenance Discussions here.

19Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-16-2018, 10:07 AM Thread Starter

Liked: 3 times
get new or fix carberetor

On my 2001 TRX350 manual shift I think I have a carburetor problem. Out driving around with a full take of gas and suddenly I am empty. I refilled once I got home and noticed the problem was that gas was pouring out the carburetor. I think that is the overflow tube coming out the bottom. I am new to ATV maintenance. A few google searches and it was suggested that getting a new Carburetor is well worth the expense over getting a carburetor kit. I don't like the idea of taking all that stuff out and finding out I did not really fix the problem. So is it worth getting a carburetor kit and take the thing apart or do I get a new Carburetor and solve my problem long term. Any help at all would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-16-2018, 11:15 AM

Liked: 445 times
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geraldspear View Post
On my 2001 TRX350 manual shift I think I have a carburetor problem. Out driving around with a full take of gas and suddenly I am empty. I refilled once I got home and noticed the problem was that gas was pouring out the carburetor. I think that is the overflow tube coming out the bottom. I am new to ATV maintenance. A few google searches and it was suggested that getting a new Carburetor is well worth the expense over getting a carburetor kit. I don't like the idea of taking all that stuff out and finding out I did not really fix the problem. So is it worth getting a carburetor kit and take the thing apart or do I get a new Carburetor and solve my problem long term. Any help at all would be appreciated.