New guy, first ATV - Honda ATV Forum
New Member Introductions If you are new here please post in this section so everyone can get to know you. This will be a kind of icebreaker section for new members.

64Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 56 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 04:57 AM Thread Starter

Liked: 27 times
New guy, first ATV

Hi everyone.

My first ATV is getting delivered to me today. A '96 TRX300FW. Seems to be in great shape. Looking forward to it.

I am using it for farm use only. Firewood, grounds maintenance, harvesting etc...

I hope it turns out to be as good and as reliable as these have a reputation for being.

I am an auto mechanic by trade, and a small engine repair man by necessity so I am not intimidated if it needs repairs.

I hope to get many good years from this machine, as it looks like it has been well cared for.

Great site with a lot of good info. Thanks.
_Wilson_ likes this.

Last edited by Cat Mandoo; 05-04-2019 at 04:58 AM. Reason: misspelled a word
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 56 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 05:45 AM
Gold Supporting Member
Supporting Member

Liked: 6523 times
Garage
Welcome Cat'Man , 96 300 is a good one , I got 2 1/2 96s running , a 90 engine on a 96 frame is the 1/2 breed -- LOL ---one problem the 96 has is the Philips CDI goes out and does this one spark thing when the starter button is depressed ----------- there is a Rick's CDI that fits right in that 96 and will give you another 1000 rpms

figure out how to post pics yet , lets see it
_Wilson_, retro and Cat Mandoo like this.
post #3 of 56 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 06:05 AM

Liked: 1694 times
Garage
I'm a 300 owner to 97, and a 2000 ...... They'll be with me till the day in die......lol!

Welcome to the forums!
Cat Mandoo likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 56 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 06:31 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishfiles View Post