1990 4trax 300 brake hoses - Honda ATV Forum
Brakes & Suspension Have a question about your brakes? Need some suspension advice? Try this section for answers

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old Yesterday, 01:35 PM Thread Starter

1990 4trax 300 brake hoses

Hey guys, I’m new to to Forums here. My names Steve, and I just grabbed a 1990 TRX300FW. I’m in the middle of getting it trail worthy again and one issue I am coming across is with my front brake hoses. They are completely blocked, I tried reeming them with mechanics wire, tried brake clean, tried blowing them out, THEY ARE BLOCKED SOLID. So with that said I was on the hunt for the complete hose set, from the master to the splitter, and splitter out to they Cylinders. I see that they are discontinued, however I could find them used but would rather put new. Has anyone ran across this issue? And if so would anyone know if another brake hose set would work for this quad? Thanks again for the feed back!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old Yesterday, 03:13 PM
Gold Supporting Member
Supporting Member

Liked: 6452 times
Garage
Welcome to the forum Steve ---- You can make your own, here is a link to my thread where I made hoses , post 768 is where it starts with the hoe and fittings

https://www.hondaatvforums.net/forum...-77.html#close
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old Today, 07:59 AM

Liked: 25 times
Hi Steve, I had one that was plugged solid also.
I purchased just the upper hose off amazon for like 12$ its braided stainless steel, so far so good, it worked perfect.
While I was looking ebay has a complete replacement for $75 all 3 hoses and the T.

MrC.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old Today, 08:16 AM

Liked: 3035 times