Honda ATV Forum banner

Own a Pioneer? What's your impressions?

41K views 35 replies 17 participants last post by  Gary Stoffel 
#1 ·
I'd sure like to here from some of you Pioneer owner's to see what you think of your machine.

We haven't had much owner feedback, and I for one would like to know your experiences. Do you like the machine? How does it ride, pull, drive, and compare with other machines you've encountered? Would you buy it again? Does it have enough power?

It is a big investment, and your feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks

#2 ·
I have no experience with the Pioneer 500 or 1000, but owned a Pioneer 700. I owned one of the first ones with auto transmission and see now it's available with shift paddles, a nicer option in my opinion. My unit had the "flip up" seats, and keeping them reasonably clean was difficult and when you needed them, you literally couldn't bring a cooler along. I also did not like the locked rear end and would like a open/turf mode. I sold the unit and have a Kawasaki Mule, very nice, smoother and very quiet unit.

#3 ·
Have ridden with a couple of the 1000's.

Owners like them, for the most part.

The other day one of them said now that the temps are warming up that he's discovered that the cabs get HOT from engine heat.

I googled it and looks like a lot of people are having problems with hot cabs. Looks like most are making it tolerable by adding reflective materials on the underside of the seat.

#4 ·
I've got a 1000-5 deluxe. I bought it because it will seat 5 people without the extra length of the other 4 seater UTVs. Its got plenty of power, rides nice. The seat heat is noticeable but not unbearable to me. I haven't taken it on any day long trips or anything, just riding my little one around the farm and doing chores around the house.

#5 ·