Honda ATV Forum
Go Back   Honda ATV Forum > Honda ATV Technical Discussions > Repair & Maintenance

Repair & Maintenance Having problems? Doing a rebuild? All Repair/Maintenance Discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2013, 01:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member #22443
View RobK's Photo Gallery(0)
200e Big Red ATC Idle Problem

I just picked up an 83 200e Big Red ATC on a trade. Starts easily and runs pretty good, but needs the choke on and idles very fast. I took the carb apart and cleaned it real good - there's not much to them. It's a little better, but still not right. I can run it without the choke, but it tends to miss some and race and idle, race and idle. I've had small engine carbs in the past that I could just not get working. Before I buy a new one I want to make sure I'm not missing something. I'm new to these engines. Anything else that could cause the engine to idle poorly and race like that? Anybody know a good source for a carburator?
RobK is offline   Reply With Quote
HondaATVForums.net is the premier Honda ATV Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see these ads, so Register - It's Free!
Old 01-19-2013, 01:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Supporting Member

Member #8365
View Deeperinthabush's Photo Gallery(0)
Liked: 6 times