Honda ATV Forum
Go Back   Honda ATV Forum > Honda Model Specific Discussions > Honda Rincon

Honda Rincon Discussions for the Honda Rincon 650 and Honda Rincon 680.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2012, 01:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member #17820
View Hebert904's Photo Gallery(0)
honda rincon sputtering

Hello i am new to this form my name is chaz...i have an 2004 honda rincon 650 and it starts up fine and when i get it a little gas everything seem ok but when I'm about half throttle it sputters and when i coke it it dies....ive taken apart carb plenty of time and cleaned it and can't seem to figure out the problem could it be the timing is off cause i just put new rings in thanks any input on this would be really helpful
Hebert904 is offline   Reply With Quote
HondaATVForums.net is the premier Honda ATV Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see these ads, so Register - It's Free!
Old 04-14-2012, 02:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Supporting Member

Member #8365
View Deeperinthabush's Photo Gallery(0)
Liked: 11 times
Welcome to da forums,and you have some trash,a bent float tang(float usually sits pretty much perfectly level when carb is turned upside down),or you have a clogged jet...Check the petcock for cleanliness also,installing a clear inline fuel filter will keep trash from getting back into the carb,plus you can see the state of your gas,and if it has any through the filter..
FREE REPAIR MANUALS >>http://www.hondaatvforums.net/forums...all-years.html 1986-1992 trx350 parts for sale>>http://www.hondaatvforums.net/forums/atv-parts-sale/29225-complete-part-out-1986-fourtrax-350-a.html
Deeperinthabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 03:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member #17824
View biggerd's Photo Gallery(0)
The sputtering could be the snorkel cover, we just found 1 that was broken and causing unit to sputter at about 3/4 throttle
biggerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 05:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Moderator