Honda ATV Forum
Go Back   Honda ATV Forum > Honda ATV Discussions > ATV Racing Discussion

ATV Racing Discussion From backyard to Professional ATV Racing!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2011, 06:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member #8868
View Super Z's Photo Gallery(0)
Cool Want to get sponsored? Here are some tips!

I'm not a pro racer. I race C 16-24 on a 250EX, but am fairly competetive to other guys. I've never won a race: my average finishes this year (which is my first year of racing) is 8th so far. However, I'm sponsored by some pretty big companies. Why? Because I put myself out there! I joined Hookit.com | Action Sports Community for Motocross, Skate, BMX, Surf, Snow, Bike and More. This is where you want to go to get sponsored. You basicly go on there and make a profile: you can post events, results, pics videos, do self interviews, answer questions, tons of stuff! Then you can apply for sponsorship to companies from GoPro to Team AE (R/C cars)! Not every ATV company is on there, but that's where you can also make a resume. Tell some things about yourself such as results, future plans for racing, jobs (past, recent, and future), etc. Whether on hookit or when making a resume use good grammar and typing. DOnt b tipi LiKE 'dis or day ain't gona akcept ya! Everybody makes a typo once in a while, but that's pathetic...

In my opinion, when you're sponsored by a company you're a representative of that company. By supporting them they support you with discounts on products, or even free stuff. This another reason to use good grammar. Most companies will feel that if you're not willing to take the time to type right you're not going to do a very good job of representing them. And what companies do you think will give somebody discounts (or free stuff) to somebody who gives them hardly any to no support? When you find one let me know...